Ocean Rower Speaker Communicator Commitments
Scroll Top Skip to content

GET IN THE BOAT AND ROW!

MYLÈNE PAQUETTE

Mylène Paquette is the first person in the Americas to have solo rowed across the North Atlantic, an extraordinary human adventure that goes well beyond a sporting achievement.

Mylène Paquette is an adventurer and a recognized and appreciated communicator beyond our borders for the inspiration she provides through her multimedia messages and her commitment to various causes, including ocean conservation.

Adventures

FROM HER SOLO ROW TO HER EVERYDAY ADVENTURES AND THOSE OF HER PROTÉGÉS, MYLÈNE IS AN ADVENTURER AT HEART..

CONFERENCES + WORKSHOPS

MYLÈNE INSPIRES PEOPLE WITH HER CAPTIVATING STORIES AND SHARES HER INSPIRING VIEW OF LIFE SO EVERYONE CAN CHART THEIR OWN BOLD COURSE.

TRANSLATED EXCERPT FROM THE BOOK

« Though ordinary up until this moment, the waves begin to glow purple as they reflect the sky’s crimson light. The fireball warms the atmosphere, making it an extraordinary spectacle. I watch as the wonderous sea around us shines at its finest. 

I whisper to my Hermel that we are the fire, too. We are this boat, we are this marvel in the sky. 

We’ve done it. »

OUR OFFERINGS - ONLINE BOUTIQUE

CORPORATE + SCHOOL GROUPS + EVENTS

LECTURE — WORKSHOP — ANIMATION — SPORTS CHALLENGE — COACHING — LEARNING — ADVENTURE — INSPIRATION — ESCAPE — LECTURE — WORKSHOP — ANIMATION — SPORTS CHALLENGE — COACHING — LEARNING — ADVENTURE — INSPIRATION — ESCAPE —
LECTURE — WORKSHOP — ANIMATION — EMOTIONS — BEHAVIOURS — ATTITUDE — ADVENTURE — INSPIRATION — ESCAPE — LECTURE — WORKSHOP — ANIMATION — EMOTIONS — BEHAVIOURS — ATTITUDE — ADVENTURE — INSPIRATION — ESCAPE —
LECTURE — WORKSHOP — ANIMATION — MEDIA — AUTHOR — SPOKESPERSON — YOUTH — CHILDREN — PATIENTS — SOLO PARENTING — ADVENTURE — INSPIRATION — ESCAPE — LECTURE — WORKSHOP — ANIMATION — MEDIA — AUTHOR — SPOKESPERSON — YOUTH — CHILDREN — PATIENTS — SOLO PARENTING — ADVENTURE — INSPIRATION — ESCAPE —

THEY TRUSTED HER

TESTIMONIALS

I had the pleasure of serving as honorary president of the Nature-Québec fundraising campaign during which Mylène gave a talk. I was thrilled to listen to her generously share her experience. Mylène is an energetic and articulate communicator. She knows how to balance anecdotes, her history and what she has learned along the way. She prompts a very inspiring and legitimate philosophical discussion. A moving encounter.

Marc Picard

Director General at Caisse d’économie solidaire Desjardins

I’ve attended many talks over the years and never have I felt so many different emotions over the course of a single event. Thanks to Mylène’s gift for storytelling, she took our whole group along with her on her adventure to relive intense, nail-biting moments as she made history on the Atlantic. She communicates with candour and humour, connecting her experiences with our own reality and providing lessons that reach beyond the professional setting. Simply brilliant!

Martin Bernier, MBA

Chief Information Officer at University of Ottawa

Have you attended Mylène Paquette’s talk? I have. And I can say that, in addition to being captivated by her absolutely incredible journey, I was deeply charmed by the authenticity and strength of this inspiring woman. I recommend that everyone go hear Mylène speak. You will learn a lot of life lessons, even if you don’t intend to cross the ocean alone in a rowboat! Bravo, Mylène!

Brigitte Jalbert

President, Les Emballages Carrousel inc.

I had the great privilege of having Mylène as a speaker and spending some time with her. Her adventure shows us the importance of collaboration, of how important it is to persevere despite the obstacles we face. She also explains how she overcame the many obstacles she had to contend with. Beyond her conference, Mylène is a caring, engaging and extremely humble person. Simply WOW! #Attitude

Fréderic Tracey

HR Support to Business Units at IBM Canada Ltd.

I recommended that Mylène give a talk at my office, and she did not disappoint! Aside from being an excellent communicator, she can tailor her content to reflect the issues the company wants to focus on. Many people were skeptical as they had attended similar talks in the past, but they were very pleasantly surprised to see how Mylène adapts her content so that it’s relevant to everyone in the company, people at every level, all the way up to senior management.

Jennifer Dyal

National Manager, Litigation Practitioner Support at Smart & Biggar

CUSTOMERS

INSPIRING READS

L’équipe de Mylène lui réserve toute une surprise; une rencontre avec la grande dame de l’océan, le Queen Mary 2!
Soudainement Mylène touche au plafond de son embarcation, elle renverse son chocolat chaud… que se passe t’il? Humberto fait son entrée!
Mylène tourne en rond, si les vents sont contraires, la nature, elle, lui réserve de belles surprises. Des baleines lui rendent visite!
La navigatrice redoute les hauts fonds des Terre-Neuve, elle hésite, mais elle se lance, elle n’est déçue du résultat.

ANY QUESTIONS?

Message in a bottle, satellite phone, Morse code, by all means are good to get in touch, but here is the quickest way!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Rameuse Océanique Conférencière Communicatrice Engagements
Scroll Top Skip to content

UN COUP DE RAME À LA FOIS DANS LES PETITS ET GRANDS EXPLOITS

MYLÈNE PAQUETTE

Mylène Paquette est la première personne des Amériques à avoir traversé l’Atlantique Nord à la rame, en solitaire. Une aventure humaine qui va bien au-delà de l’exploit sportif.

Mylène Paquette est une aventurière et une communicatrice reconnue et appréciée au-delà de nos frontières pour l’inspiration qu’elle procure grâce à ses messages en multimédias et pour son engagement envers diverses causes, notamment la protection des océans.

Aventures

DE LA GRANDE TRAVERSÉE À LA RAME, AUX AVENTURES DU QUOTIDIEN, ET CELLES DE SES PROTÉGÉS, MYLÈNE A LE COEUR AVENTURIER.

Conférences + Ateliers

MYLÈNE INSPIRE LES GENS PAR SES RÉCITS CAPTIVANTS ET PROPOSE UNE VISION INSPIRANTE DE LA VIE MENANT TOUT UN CHACUN À CRÉER SA PROPRE TRAJECTOIRE AUDACIEUSE.

EXTRAIT DU LIVRE « DÉPASSER L’HORIZON »

« Les vagues jusqu’alors bien ordinaires deviennent pourpres et reluisent en réfléchissant la lumière rouge du ciel. La boule de feu réchauffe l’atmosphère et rend le spectacle extraordinaire. Je vois la mer merveilleuse autour de nous se parer de ses plus beaux atours. 

Je chuchote à mon Hermel que le feu, c’est aussi nous, nous sommes ce bateau, mais aussi ce spectacle dans le ciel. 

Nous avons réussi. »

Ouvrir de nouveaux horizons

Entreprise + scolaire + événement

CONFÉRENCE — ATELIER — ANIMATION — DÉFIS SPORTIF — COACHING — APPRENTISSAGE — AVENTURE — INSPIRATION — ÉVASION — CONFÉRENCE — ATELIER — ANIMATION — DÉFIS SPORTIF — COACHING — APPRENTISSAGE — AVENTURE — INSPIRATION — ÉVASION —
CONFÉRENCE — ATELIER — ANIMATION — ÉMOTIONS — COMPORTEMENTS — ATTITUDE — AVENTURE — INSPIRATION — ÉVASION — CONFÉRENCE — ATELIER — ANIMATION — ÉMOTIONS — COMPORTEMENTS — ATTITUDE — AVENTURE — INSPIRATION — ÉVASION —
CONFÉRENCE — ATELIER — ANIMATION — MÉDIA — AUTRICE — PORTE PAROLE — JEUNESSE — ENFANTS MALADES — SOLOPARENTALITÉ — AVENTURE — INSPIRATION — ÉVASION — CONFÉRENCE — ATELIER — ANIMATION — MÉDIA — AUTRICE — PORTE PAROLE — JEUNESSE — ENFANTS MALADES — SOLOPARENTALITÉ — AVENTURE — INSPIRATION — ÉVASION —

Ils lui ont fait confiance

TÉMOIGNAGES

J’ai eu le plaisir d’être le président d’honneur de la campagne de levée de Fonds de Nature-Québec durant laquelle Mylène donnait une conférence. J’ai été enthousiasmé de l’entendre partager avec beaucoup de générosité son expérience. Mylène est une communicatrice dynamique et articulée. Elle sait faire le bon dosage entre les anecdotes, son histoire ainsi que les apprentissages qu’elle a effectués. Elle suscite une réflexion philosophique très inspirante et juste. Une belle rencontre.

Marc Picard

Directeur général chez Caisse d'économie solidaire Desjardins

J’ai participé à de multiples conférences au fil des ans et je n’ai jamais ressenti autant d’émotions différentes en un seul événement. Mylène a un don pour raconter des histoires, et elle a su nous embarquer dans son aventure et revivre les moments intenses et fébriles pendant qu’elle marquait l’histoire sur les eaux de l’Atlantique. Elle sait communiquer avec franchise et humour, mais surtout se comparer à notre propre situation et nous apporter des leçons qui vont bien au-delà du cadre professionnel. Tout simplement génial !

Martin Bernier, MBA

Directeur de l'information à l’Université d’Ottawa

Avez-vous déjà assisté à la conférence de Mylène Paquette ? Moi oui. Et je peux dire, qu’en plus d’avoir été captivée par son parcours absolument incroyable, j’ai été charmée profondément par l’authenticité et la force de cette femme inspirante au plus haut point. Je recommande à tous d’entendre Mylène, vous y retirerez un grand nombre de messages de vie, même si vous n’avez pas l’intention de traverser l’océan seul dans une «chaloupe» !!! Bravo Mylène!

Brigitte Jalbert

Présidente chez Les Emballages Carrousel inc.

J’ai eu l’immense privilège d’avoir Mylène comme conférencière et d’avoir pu passer un peu de temps avec elle. Son aventure nous démontre l’importance de la collaboration, à quel point il est important de persévérer et ce malgré les obstacles qui se dressent devant nous. De plus, elle nous explique de quelle façon elle s’est pris pour surmonter les nombreux obstacles auxquels elle a dû faire face. Au delà de la conférence, Mylène est une personne attentionnée, attachante et extrêmement humble. Tout simplement WOW! #Attitude

Fréderic Tracey

Support RH aux unités d'affaires chez IBM Canada Ltd.

J’ai recommandé Mylène pour faire une conférence à mon bureau et elle n’a pas déçu! Mise à part le fait qu’elle est excellente comme communicatrice, elle peut adapter son contenu pour refléter les enjeux dont la compagnie veut mettre en valeur. Plusieurs personnes étaient sceptiques ayant déjà assisté à des conférences semblables mais ceux-ci étaient très agréablement surpris de voir comment Mylène amène son contenu pour que ce soit pertinent pour tous dans l’entreprise, de tous les échelons jusqu’à la haute direction.

Jennifer Dyal

National Manager, Litigation Practitioner Support at Smart & Biggar

Clients

Lectures inspirantes

L’équipe de Mylène lui réserve toute une surprise; une rencontre avec la grande dame de l’océan, le Queen Mary 2!
Soudainement Mylène touche au plafond de son embarcation, elle renverse son chocolat chaud… que se passe t’il? Humberto fait son entrée!
Mylène tourne en rond, si les vents sont contraires, la nature, elle, lui réserve de belles surprises. Des baleines lui rendent visite!
La navigatrice redoute les hauts fonds des Terre-Neuve, elle hésite, mais elle se lance, elle n’est déçue du résultat.

Des questions ?

Bouteille à la mer, téléphonie satellite, morse, tous les moyens sont bons pour entrer en contact, mais par ici c’est le moyen le plus rapide !

  • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.